top of page

Paul & Erica

"Even though I knew Steven [Co-founder of Catalyst] made engagement rings and wedding bands for years now, I still wasn't sure if I wanted to go with him.

So I went all the usual routes, checked out high end retailers like Tiffany & Co., Harry Winston and Ben Bridge, but they were all so expensive, and with a normal persons budget (mind you, I work full time for a large accounting firm, so I did have a decent budget), yet I couldn't get anything big or blingy (I thought it was at the time, until I was able to get something bigger and blingy-er with Steven). So I checked out the "wholesalers" and "big discount" jewelry stores, like Jared's, Tustin Jewelry Exchange, etc. It seemed like I was getting bigger for the same budget, but it wasn't as blingy, and asking for the details and specs of the diamond, was like pulling teeth; Apparently these retail stores don't really educate their "sales" people about diamonds, or gemology in general.

So finally, I reached out to Steven, and I am so glad I did! Straight up, he gave me a free consultation about the 4 C's of diamonds, precious metals pros and cons, and I left there knowing what was the best bang-for-the-buck spec range I could get within my budget. He did all the heavy-lifting in selecting the best diamonds I could get, and all the research of the settings.

The best part was I was able to actually hand-select which diamond I wanted, and he custom made the setting for me! Talk about personal care and customer service! I didn't have to choose from a pre-made selection inside a display case, that was tried on and possibly worn by other people. I knew that my fiancee would be the very first person to wear and own, not just the diamond, but the ring - that alone was worth paying more, BUT I didn't have to, because of how streamlined Catalyst Jewelry runs, I was paying less than the other retailers, and it's custom made!

If after reading this, you still go with someone else, you might as well be burning your money :P I couldn't recommend Steven [Catalyst Jewelry] more! needless to say, We ended up getting our weddings bands with him too!"

- Paul Castillo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page